

## NASHVILLE FILM FESTIVAL FIRST ANNUAL SCREENWRITER AWARDS

## 2014 Nashville Film Festival Screenwriter Awards

Drama Feature Winner: Little Silver Heart – Lonas Taylor Runner-Up: Vulture's Row – Alfred Thomas Catalfo

Comedy Feature Winner: hAPPy – Sam Friedlander Runner-Up: Male Order – Amanda Darling

Action/Adventure Feature Winner: Will Powers – Andrew Eisen Runner-Up: In Debt Deep – Andrew Brown

Thriller/Horror Feature Winner: Vulture's Row – Alfred Thomas Catalfo Runner-Up: Sold! – Allen C. Gardner

**Family Feature Winner: Yes, Bub – Elisabeth Annacone** Runner-Up: *The Spirit Flyer –* Jonathan Vermeer & Bart Morse

Inspirational Feature Winner: Bring It Home – Kari Redmond & Ben Davies Runner-Up: William, Will You Dance? – Mary Huckstep

Music-Inspired Feature Winner: *Dead Man Blues* – Jefferson McClure Runner-Up: *Man at the Top* – Larry Shulruff

Animation Feature Winner: Tank's – Randall C. Willis Runner-Up: The Princess Honeybee – James McFarlane

## **Historical Feature**

Winner: The Poem – Dawn Wise Runner-Up: Newton's Laws of Emotion – Eugene Ramos

Science Fiction Feature Winner: Heroman – Timucin Leflef Runner-Up: The Beginning – Elise Carr & Dennis Carr

Tennessee Screenwriter Feature Winner: Driving Top Down – Elvis Wilson Runner-Up: The Sound of the Sword – Ryan Estabrooks and Amber Bartlett

> Drama Short Winner: The Lost Cause – Jeffrey Rubin Runner-Up: Cocaine Eyes – Alexander Briley

> Comedy Short Winner: The Bride of Frankie – Devi Snively Runner-Up: Power Wash – Linda Rumney

Action/Adventure Short Winner: The Ten Mile – Tarp Jones Runner-Up: Celara Electric – Lee McQueen

Thriller/Horror Short Winner: The Ants Go Marching – Charles Dillon Ward Runner-Up: Memento – Stuart Creque

Family Short Winner: Pipe Dream – Sundae Jahant-Osborn Runner-Up: Escape – Diana Zimmerman & Brad Jost

Inspirational Short Winner: Long Distance Call – Sussu Laaksonen Runner-Up: Shit-House Crazy – Julie Akeret

Music-Inspired Short Winner: A Certain Romance – Anthony Cawood

Animation Short Winner: The Hunter – Wade Balance Runner-Up: The Dreamscape Aquarium – David Serra Historical Short Winner: *Scorched Earth* – Skye Lynch

Science Fiction Short Winner: Every Lady Has A Silver Lining – Tishema Jones Al-Amin Runner-Up: In A Forest – Ryan Sprague

## Tennessee Screenwriter Short Winner: The Department of Signs and Magical Intervention – Melissa Anderson Sweazy Runner-Up: Mulligan – Caleb Stallings

**TV Drama Pilot Winner:** *Ordnung* – Aaron Rollins Runner-Up: *Valleywood* – Grete Heinemann

**TV Comedy Pilot Winner:** *Roomies* – Kristin Cantrell Runner-Up: *Foxy Naught* – Karen Rouse

Young Screenwriter Short Winner: Family Portrait – Michael Flynn Runner-Up: Outpost Bravo – Joshua Taylor